The day and inspiration behind our published editorial feature in Wed Magazine.  
Earlier this year we were thrilled to be contacted to be part of a styled photo shoot taking place at Maunsel House. It was a fabulous experience and a great opportunity to meet some inspirational wedding professionals.  
 
The venue as I have mentioned was Maunsel House, and for those of you who are not familiar with it, what a venue it is. Truly unique, having something to see and experience around every corner however despite the magnificent house the setting was to be its plentiful grounds and the large pergolas with their beautiful foliage that would set the Hanging Gardens Theme.  
 
The Hanging Gardens styling was the vision of Nikki at Knots and kisses who built on the existing florals by adding beautiful hanging displays created by Blooming Divine, that replaced the traditional ideas of table centrepieces, she then went a step further by adding a cake supplied by edible essence that seemed to be floating in the air and a beautifully effective hanging linen table plan. All the table wear from Keeping it Vintage and beyond vintage complimented not only the colour scheme but details like the oak chargers and furniture from Virginas Vintage Hire synchronized beautifully with the natural materials that surrounded us.  
 
With all that going on outside, indoors was the setting for hair, make up and dresses. We had the fabulous Tracy Pallari working her magic with the former and we had the easy bit with latter. Our wonderful model was Amy who on the coldest of days kept her smile, no easy task!  
 
The final part of the team was the photography, and Helen's talent and passion shone through with the stunning imagery, not to mention the patience in the editing.  
 
It goes to show you as a bride if you have a fabulous team on board with your wedding then you get a magical outcome.... 
 
Hanging Gardens Editorial is featured in the November edition of Wed Magazine  
Venue – Maunsel House – https://maunselhouse.co.uk/ Instagram @maunselhouse Facebook @maunselhouseweddingsandevents 
Styling, stationery & co-ordination - Knots & Kisses - www.knotsandkisses.co.uk Instagram @knotsandkisses Facebook @knotandkissesstationeryandstyling 
Photographer – Helen Lisk Photography - https://www.helenliskphotography.co.uk/ Instagram @helenliskphotography Facebook - @helenliskphotography 
Cake – Edible Essence - http://www.edibleessencecakeart.com/ Instagram @edibleessence Facebook - @EdibleEssence 
Florist – Blooming Divine – www.bloomingdivine.co.uk Instagram @bloomingdivine Facebook - @bloomingdivine 
Tableware – Keeping It Vintage - www.keepingitvintage.co.uk Instagram @keepingitvintagedevon Facebook @Keepingitvintagedevon 
Hair & Make Up – Tracy Pallari - https://tracypallari.com/ Instagram @tracypallarihmua Facebook @TracyPallariHairMakeUp 
Dresses & Accessories – Olivia Hooper - https://www.oliviahooper.co.uk/ Instagram @oliviahooperbridalstudio Facebook @OHbridal 
Furniture – Virginias Vintage Hire – https://virginiasvintagehire.co.uk/ Instagram @virginiasvintagehire Facebook @VirginiasVintageHire 
Napkins and ribbons – Beyond Vintage - https://www.beyondvintage.co.uk/ Instagram @beyondv Facebook @Beyondvintageuk 
Model – Amy Rossiter 
Rings – Erin Cox Jewellery - www.erincox.co.uk - @erincoxjewellery / @ErinCoxJewellery 
Molten Wedding Ring Company - www.moltenweddingringcompany.com - @moltenweddingringco / @moltenweddingring 
Share this post:

Leave a comment: 

SAY HELLO 

Our site uses cookies. For more information, see our cookie policy. Accept cookies and close
Reject cookies Manage settings